Kiwiblog login

I sometimes have difficulty logging in to Kiwiblog, and this lasts for a day or so usually whenever it occurs. This is frustrating when people are asking questions about your comments but you cannot reply. Does anyone else have this problem?

Sorry to anyone waiting for an answer from me, if you want a question answered when I don’t seem to be active on Kiwiblog post it here.

4 Responses to “Kiwiblog login”

  1. kiwipolemicist Says:

    Are you using Firefox/Mozilla? I use Firefox unless I’m forced to use Internet Explorer. Often I can’t log into Kiwiblog with Firefox, but if I switch to IE I have no problems.

    http://www.kiwipolemicist.wordpress.com

  2. Mr Dennis Says:

    Hmm, interesting. I use Firefox. I’m on Linux so can’t try IE, but I’ll try installing a different browser to use for next time. It seems to be working again now, very odd. Glad to hear someone else has had similar issues from Firefox and it isn’t just me going nuts.

  3. kiwipolemicist Says:

    If all else fails you could get an old Windoze box with just enough grunt for browsing, along with a KVM switch. That does mean more clutter and more cost.

    I’ve been experimenting with Linux live CDs, in the hope of being able to switch over.

    Operating outside the Windoze realm and being Right puts us in two minority groups: this is a clear case of discrimination and we should lodge a complaint with the Human Rights Commission🙂

  4. Mr Dennis Says:

    No chance of me moving to Windows! I’ve got an old Mac (plus a pile of other older macs in the shed) that I can use if I’m desperate. I use Ubuntu 8.04, and it is great, depending what you want. If you want multimedia, or have fancy peripheral stuff you need to connect to, stick to Windows or (better) buy a Mac. But if you want basic web browsing, word processing, and other stuff you know there are Linux applications for (pretty well anything, but check first) Linux is great. Nearly as good as a Mac but far cheaper.


Leave a Reply

