Web browser stats

Having installed StatCounter a few weeks back, I can now see all sorts of interesting statistics about the visitors to this blog (Big Brother Is Watching You!). One very interesting thing is the browser stats, the top performers being:

Firefox                     50%
Safari                      26%
Internet Explorer     14%
Chrome                     5%

Firefox has really taken over from Internet Explorer, if the visitors to this blog are anything to go by. Even the latest versions of IE, that have tabbed browsing, aren’t being used much by my visitors. I am surprised how many people are using Safari, but I suspect the latest versions are better than the dodgy old one I’m used to.

I run Firefox 3.0 myself, but my visits are not recorded on the stats.

One Response to “Web browser stats”

  1. kiwipolemicist Says:

    That’s interesting because Firefox has 20% of the overall market and IE has 71%. QED your readers are atypical.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Usage_share_of_web_browsers

    Firefox rules, IE drools. I just wish that I could log onto Kiwiblog with Firefox.

    http://www.kiwpolemicist.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

